Nurses Christian Fellowship Australia

About Us – Asia Pacific

NCFI Pacific & East Asia Region

NCFI is divided into six regions.  Australia is part of the Pacific and East Asia Region which was the first region formed in 1970.  Regional conferences are held every four years.  The last one was in Taiwan in 2018 and the next one is a Virtual Conference on October 28&29th 2022 . In the period between conferences leaders and prospective leaders of the National NCFs meet together on zoom or in person  for training and mutual encouragement.

Other member countries are  Fiji, Hong Kong, Japan, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mongolia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, and Taiwan.

NCFI Information on Pacific & East Asia Region

PACEA Conference Taiwan

The last Pacific and East Asia Regional Conference was held in June 2018 at the Chientan Youth Activity Center-Chientan, Taipei, Taiwan.  Theme: For such a time as this – Christian nursing in a troubled world.  Sub themes were: Excellence in times like these, Relevance in times like these, HOPE in times like these, Available to God in times like these.